Tags

,

Although it’s not quite like walking into a scene from Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Dylan’s Candy Bar has a number of sweet treats and original creations that are sure to appeal to candy and chocolate lovers alike. The owner of the store is Dylan Lauren – yes “Lauren” as in Ralph Lauren’s daughter – and the store’s aesthetic is fashionably delicious. The original store is reportedly the “world’s largest sweets emporium” and is located 1011 Third Avenue. I decided to visit the special holiday pop-up store at 42nd and 6th Avenue. It’s not as big as I expected, but it wasn’t as crowded either and the whole focus is on the holidays, which is what I wanted. Since the pop-up store is only open until January 8, I may have to head over to the East side to visit the flagship store, too, which serves candy-inspired libations. Yum!

See You in the City!

The front of the pop-up store. From the outside, it looks like it takes up an entire city block, but the inside is much more compact.

Another plus of living here is that you randomly come across celebrities doing appearances. I ran into Heidi Klum on my way to the candy store!

